AFRICA 2013– THE DETAILS

3

April 1, 2013 by lafarmer23

ImageImageImage

Here I am, less than one week away from departure to the place I love so dearly, Mozambique. I am so thrilled and so honored to be returning to Pemba.  I have mentioned that I will be staffing the next Harvest School of Missions (HS18), but I wanted to give you a few more details now that I have them. =) So here is the TENTATIVE plan for the next several months. Most of these things are in Pen (fun phrase my good friend Ellie uses), however some things may be subject to change.

I will be arriving next week in Pemba where I will be joining Gillian, our HS staff coordinator.  I will assist her in preparing for the upcoming school.  I will find out details of what needs done when I get there, but I know the job right now is huge so there will be lots to keep us busy. The whole staff team will be arriving sometime Mid to end of May.  School will then start June 1st.

STAFF ROLES:

For those of you who don’t know what we do as HS Staff, I will be doing a wide variety of things.  I will be the “House Mama” for 12ish girls and a leader of a “Color” group. A Color group is a team of Harvest School students and Mozambican Bible School students.  As a group we will do outreach together to the Bush as well as numerous other activities throughout the school session.  In addition, I will have other assignments and responsibilities that I will find out later.

At the end of June, I have a sweet opportunity to join a team from my church here in the springs that is going to Tanzania. They will be right next door, so I will be meeting up with them for about 10 days to minister alongside them. I am extremely excited about this.  At the end I will return to Mozambique.

After Graduation in August, I am scheduled to lead an extended outreach to Europe for 2 weeks. I will post the location later, as this has not been announced yet. After this outreach, I hope to travel over to Ukraine to visit friends, family and join in ministry there.  This part of the journey is still in pencil, however I am praying I can write it in permanent marker very soon. =)

This will put me in the middle to end of September and that is as far as I can give you currently.  I will update as soon as I know more.  I know and feel in my spirit that is a very big year, with MUCH in store.  God has so many surprises on the horizon and I am running hard after everything He has. During my time I will of course be strengthening relationships with my incredible kiddos, my sweet mamas and my wonderful friends while building new friendships that I know will quickly turn into new family.  I can’t wait to love and reach many with the Gospel of the Kingdom, heal the sick, raise the dead, and help disciple on fire lovers of the Lord.  I have such a blessed life, that is for sure.

If you would like to partner with me in this incredible ministry, you can donate by clicking on the link below. I will provide a list of what I am still trusting God for.

God Bless You and THANK YOU for your prayers and support.

CURRENT NEEDS:

I am in need of $3,200 before I depart next week. This includes my plane tickets, travel insurance, and other needs and expenses, including living costs when I first arrive.

While overseas, I will be needing funds to cover my trip to Tanzania (I will let you know amount when I find out), visa renewal costs, monthly living cost which will be around $400/ mo, and post school travel costs (will give a total as soon as I know).

One of the items I need to purchase before I leave is a good water filter, one that will filter out all bacteria and parasites.

Thank you for joining me on this journey with the Lord, be that through financial support, prayer or encouragement. Even though I am the one “on the field”, you are just as much a part of this as I am. =) I am so grateful for you!!

LINK TO DONATE:

https://freedomchurchonline.wufoo.com/forms/missions-donation/

3 thoughts on “AFRICA 2013– THE DETAILS

  1. Ali Farmer says:

    So excited for your Lori and praying for you as always! You are a bright light for The Lord!!!

  2. Ali Farmer says:

    So excited for you Lori!!! You are such a bright light for The Lord!!!! Praying that all your needs are met!!!

  3. I love your heart Lori Farmer and I am SOOSOO excited to see what The Lord has for you this year! You will make an awesome House Mama! I believe in you!
    You will be a little closer to me in less than a week! 😉 I still have Mozambique time on my world time map, so I will be praying for you, especially when I see that! GOOOO LORI!! You were made to pour out His love on others, and that’s just what you are doing. So proud of you girl. GET IT!!!

Leave a comment